Posted by: rundadrun | February 23, 2010

And now for a small change…

Beginning with my next post, I will be approaching my blog from a more faith-based direction. If you have read my “about” page, you know that my relationship with God is something that I am very passionate about.  And although I have never hidden that fact, I have not made it a central point in what I write.  That will be changing soon.  Please know that the content will remain running and fitness related, that will not change.  I will however not be keeping my faith in the background any longer.

If this offends you, I am truly sorry. It was not my intention to mislead you in any way. If you would like, please leave me a note and I would love to talk to you about it. Please also know that I will not “bother” anyone. My faith is important to me, but I know some do not share that love. If you have been kind enough to add me to your blog roll, but this change bothers you, please feel free to remove me from your favorites.

I guess it all comes down to what you want to leave behind when you are gone. I AM passionate about getting people excited about running and fitness, but I am a Christian first.  I always go back to Colossians 3:17. I want my life to be a glory to God in everything I do, and that even means my blog.

So, feel free to come back and take a look. I hope Rundad helps you in both your daily walk and your daily run.

God bless and Happy running,

Rundad

Responses

  1. Kudos for standing up for your faith! May God bless you for putting Him first. In Him,

    • Thank you so much. I was hoping the first comment wasn’t going to be a flame job, and you answered that prayer. God bless you as well.
      Rundad

  2. This will make reading your blog even MORE fun! 🙂

    • Thanks Jennifer.

  3. Great to read that this morning RunDad and congratulations. I was reminded of this quote from the movie “First Knight” while I read your post:

    Arthur: God uses people like you, Lancelot. Because your heart is open. You hold nothing back. You give all of yourself.

    Lancelot: If you knew me better, you would not say such things.

    Arthur: Oh, hey, I take the good with the bad, together. I can’t love people in slices.

    Thanks for making your blog more than just “slices”. The web can always use another dash of “salt and light”. Looking forward to reading your heart.

    • Thanks Aaron. I will tell you about the weekend at Winterfest that helped make up my mind sometime. I appreciate your encouragement.

  4. Hi there! Thanks for stopping by my blog the other day. I’ve been reading your posts (from the very beginning) whenever I have little breaks in the day. Just wanted to say that Colossians 3:17 is one of my favorite verses, and I have it as my signature in every email I send. 🙂

    • Thanks for following the blog. Colossians 3:17 is the theme verse for teh Jr. High class I teach at church, and it has been a theme that I have tried to follow throughout life (some times more closely than others). God bless,
      Rundad


Leave a Reply

Categories

